Want-to-Win Wednesdays

Image

Ok, so I couldn’t help alliterating again! I don’t know if this will be a regular occurrence, but today I am giving away the book I have been blogging about (here)Learning to be Happy is shortened version of a book by Puritan Jeremiah Burroughs. This quick read will quickly convict your soul!

:: How to Enter :: 

Share this post with your friends! You can share it on Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+, Tumblr, or by email. Each way that you share it earns you one entry. Additionally, you can enter by leaving a comment and letting me know what book has been convicting to you recently. Lastly, you can get two entries by following my blog! You have today and tomorrow to enter. On Friday, (April 26) the winner will be announced. Good luck!

2 thoughts on “Want-to-Win Wednesdays

  1. Hi Courtney. Looks like you’re doing well.=) A book I’ve read and am finishing for the second time is When Sinners Say I Do. It’s such a great book for not only newly married folks but all married couples and even singles on so many levels. I would recommend putting it on your reading list. =) Praying for you and Nick and enjoying watching God at work in your life.

  2. Love this idea! A book that has been really convicting lately is The Valley of Vision. It seems so cliche that a book on prayers would be convicting, but when I look at the way the Puritans prayed, especially how often and how specifically they confessed their sins, I am reminded once again that I truly need the gospel in my life. Only when I am right with God and mortifying my sin can I truly find joy in Him.

Share your thoughts

