Trash2Treasure Tuesday

I don’t know if I would say this is my most successful project ever, but someone with a little more sewing prowess than I might be able to make something wonderful from this idea! Today’s feature is velvet ribbon flowers. I had some ribbon left over from my wedding, so I thought that I would turn them into something that I could decorate headbands or packages with. The first picture below is my semi-completed project and the second one is what the project could be if you had a little more talent! I love the idea of adding cute buttons or pins to dress it up! Click on the second picture to get the instructions for the project. Happy crafting!

Image

Image

One thought on “Trash2Treasure Tuesday

  1. You’re doing good so far. Now you just have to find some buttons that strike your fancy! Glue on a pin or barrette to the back and you are ready to go!

Share your thoughts

