The Wedding Avalanche

Image

Wedding season has come crashing down upon us! I have been to so many bridal showers lately that I have inadvertently begun to call every social gathering that I attend a shower! Between having recently planned a wedding myself and coordinating a dear friend’s wedding this coming Saturday, weddings have been on my mind a lot. So I apologize for the avalanche of wedding posts! But I am so excited to coordinate my first wedding on Saturday!

Wedding planning reminded me of how I asked my bridesmaids to be a part of my wedding. At the time, we did not know if we were getting married in February or in May so I thought it would be fitting to give them a calendar with the dates we were thinking about. I was hoping that the cute planners from Target would be useful to them as well. I stuck a green chevron card inside that said: “It could be February, it could be May. Would you be part of our special day?”  I had fun planning the details of our wedding!

But as much fun as it is to plan, your wedding is only day (although it is a very fun one!). After the festivities are over, you get to spend the rest of your life learning how to love this person. And that is the best part. True Woman is one of my favorite websites. They have great resources on marriage and godly living. I highly recommend that you read this one on how love is a choice. I am thankful for godly women who model this lesson to me!

 

Share your thoughts

