Jumping In Not Jumping Ahead

Extra time at home means that I try new dessert recipes!

Extra time at home means that I try new dessert recipes!

Friday was my last day of work. It is tempting to be a little anxious. I told a friend Friday morning that I feel a little bit like I am jumping into the deep end and I don’t know what will happen. She responded with the perfect verse:

Trust in Him at all times, O people;
Pour out your heart before Him;
God is a refuge for us.

Psalm 62:8

That verse brings tears of joy to my eyes. How thankful I am for a Savior who we can pour out our hearts to! I am tempted to get ahead of myself and worry about what if I don’t find a job quickly or what if we have to move or what if these 100 other things happen. But then I remember that God gives us the grace that we need for that day. So I am not going to jump ahead of myself and worry, but I am going to jump into the waters of the unknown and trust my Savior all the way.

Find me on Instagram and Twitter with the username “cmariemelonas”

2 thoughts on “Jumping In Not Jumping Ahead

Share your thoughts

